h1

Squidoo for Better Social Networking

March 16, 2007

If you’re a SEO novice, Squidoo offers a good approach that you can lean on. You might be wondering what or why.

How can Squidoo help you boost your site’s traffic? I also asked myself this question on my first encounter with Squidoo. Would you believe that I really have no idea on what it is when I created my own lens? Yes, I’ve tried building my own Squidoo page to see for myself what this social networking site has to offer. It’s more of a trial-and-error phase to check how effective it is in boosting the traffic of the website that I’m trying to market. And as I go on with it, I am getting closer to knowing all the cycle that Squidoo is offering to SEO wannabes.

Now let me explain to you what Squidoo is in my own point of view. Squidoo is a website where you are allowed to make your own profile and page about a certain theme or subject. Some people described it as somewhat similar to a blog. The only difference is that it has more features that are not found in a blog. There are different modules which you can insert to your page to make it more noticeable in the search engines.

In Squidoo, what you do is you create a good content about a topic that is of interest to you. The content that you make is called a lens; being the author of it, you are known as the lensmaster. The nice thing about Squidoo is that it’s so easy to make. You can create as many lens as you like; or you can edit your previous lens to improve them further. What’s more Squidoo highlights great link popularity to the extent that your lens can outmatch other pages found in the search engine listings.

Without doubt, Squidoo is something that you should never take for granted in online marketing. It’s an asset that every marketer should learn to utilize in promoting a website’s brand identity.

Leave a Reply

